The next ordinary Parish Council meeting will be held on:

Monday 7th September 2020 at 7:30pm

This will be a Zoom meeting – if you would like the meeting link please contact the Clerk


The date of the next Planning meeting will be:

None planned



Road Closure

The High Street will be closed from 14/09/20 to 17/09/20. A copy of the Traffic Order may be viewed below:

20-790 High Street, Hilton


We are pleased to announce that the playground is now open again. We ask that you follow the guidance on the signs at the playground to allow everyone to use this facility safely.


The Parish Council are aware of the dangerous situation with regards to the slipperiness of the Ford and the danger to cyclists and other users. The Parish Council have been in dialogue with Cambridgeshire County Council, who are responsible for the Ford, to try and resolve this situation. Officers from Cambridgeshire County Council have recently decided to install warning signs to ask cyclists to dismount. In the meantime, Hilton Parish Council have put up some temporary signs.

The Clerk has also been in contact with the water company to address the leaks along Church End, which have been preventing the Ford from emptying in the summer and allowing the algae to flourish.

Cambridgeshire County Council are also looking into other measures to address the surface of the Ford and Hilton Parish Council will continue to liaise with them.


Hilton Parish Council, in co-ordination with the Town Trust, Women’s Institute, Church and Village Hall Committee, are looking to organise assistance to any family/individual who is having to self-isolate during this period of Coronavirus.

Co-ordination could include:

  • Picking up shopping
  • Collecting prescriptions
  • Posting mail
  • A friendly telephone call
  • Advice regarding setting up Skype or other methods of online communication

Our point of contact is Nicola Webster, Clerk to the Council

Tel: 830605 Email: clerk@hiltonparishcouncil.com

Please contact if you would like assistance.

Coronavirus is contagious. Please note that the collection and delivery of items will be undertaken without charge, we will discuss with you how payment can be made for the goods as necessary.

This will be a doorstep delivery service to avoid physical contact.

We are looking for volunteers to help with this community effort, if you can help please contact Nicola.

Hilton Town Trust are also offering financial support to any Hilton individuals or families that are facing hardship as a result of this pandemic. For further information please contact Phil Wood, Clerk to the Town Trust on 830866 or phil.n.wood@btinternet.com

Further information is available on the Coronavirus page on this website (Coronavirus), the community website (www.hilton-village.com) and the Parish Council’s Facebook page.

Weekly Policing Update

Very happily, there are no items to mention in this week’s summary of offences and incidents affecting your community, reported to police during the period 28th July to 3rd August.


Hilton Parish Council would like to set up a email database to allow it to notify you of some of the more significant issues it deals with in a more timely manner. If you would like to be included in this database please send an email to our clerk: